Wedding

Wedding card for Jeff’s nephew Garrett. Just a little late but… There is a lot going on with this card. Jeff didn’t like it & he has some valid points. First I took a pre-made card & ran the front cover through a Sizzix dry embossing dye. I took a Stampin Up stamp & used tape to cover the words I didn’t want to use. After I inked the stamp I pulled the tape off before stamping it onto silver card stock. This way I only got the car & not the words. I used Pop Dots (part Jeff doesn’t like) & attached the silver paper with the wedding car on it onto a silvery piece of card stock that I also attached with Pop Dots. To many pop dots per Jeff.

Inside I did some iris folding. Using my Sizzix castle dye again I did Iris folding. After Christmas I bought some wrapping paper on sale. It’s cheep & easy to Iris fold. This paper is one of those. It’s silver in color. Once you know how to iris fold (and it’s super easy) then you can get a pattern sheet & turn almost anything into something that can be iris folded. I Googled to find pattern sheets. I have used this Sizzix castle dye on a lot of iris fold projects. Cut it out in black then iris fold with black paper put a big yellow moon behind it & you have a Halloween castle. It’s a dye I’m glad I got.

I covered the back of the card using the same card stock that I used on the front of the card. Then I stamped “Happy Ever After” inside.

God Bless.

About jewelyah

Hi, My interests are in scrapbooking & card making. I have 2 dogs and am into Canine Cavier a holistic pet food company that has made great strides in canine cancer research. I run a facebook site for Pawnee Sportsmans Club. We are a shooting range. Rifle, Pistol, Trap, Skeet & Sporting Clays
This entry was posted in Cards, Paper Crafts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

