Thanksgiving

I got my fall/Halloween box out today. So I made this Thanksgiving card. First I made the embellishment. I had an embellishment that I keep in my fall box of a wreath made out of leaves. I don’t know who it’s made by or how I came to have it but I like it enough I try & duplicate it each year. Here is this year’s version. I stated by cutting out a circle using Spellbinder’s circle nestablities. I attached adhesive to it & started sticking leaves I had punched out in several colors & shapes using Martha Stewart punches. I have 3 different leaves. What I couldn’t attach using the circle I used either Pop Dots or Glue Dots. When you want to get adhesive to one particular place a Glue Dot works well.

Using the computer I typed out Thanksgiving in several fonts & sizes. I then cut a banner out using the Sizzix & die. I attached with removable tape the banner I cut out over the Thanksgiving I decided to use. Ran that through the printer & it printed Thanksgiving on my banner just the way I wanted it. I used this same technique for the prayer I found on the internet for the inside. I attached a forest green piece of card stock to a pre-made card. I then attached the banner to the wreath & the wreath to the card. Again using Glue Dots for their accuracy.

Inside I printed the Thanksgiving prayer I found on the internet. Google search. I cut it out using deckle shears.

http://christianity.about.com/od/thanksgivingverses/a/thanksgivingpra.htm

Heavenly Father, on Thanksgiving Day
We bow our hearts to You and pray.
We give You thanks for all You’ve done
Especially for the gift of Jesus, Your Son

About jewelyah

Hi, My interests are in scrapbooking & card making. I have 2 dogs and am into Canine Cavier a holistic pet food company that has made great strides in canine cancer research. I run a facebook site for Pawnee Sportsmans Club. We are a shooting range. Rifle, Pistol, Trap, Skeet & Sporting Clays
This entry was posted in Cards, Paper Crafts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thanksgiving

  1. I like the fact that you have a special box for fall/Thanksgiving. So organised. These leaves are so effective, like a wreath. It felt autumn today in England. Perhaps autumn has really arrived.

Leave a Reply

