Quilling

I made this card with this quilled flower on it last night. Today when I picked up the mail I got my new issue of Card Maker magazine & it had a beautiful quilled card on the front. Quilling is very easy & has a great look to it. If you have never done it before then I would suggest getting a kit & give it a try. Kit’s will have precut papers & instructions. The one hint I would give would be to not cut your papers but to tare them, the seam is harder to see that way. To make my flower I tore 4″ long papers & rolled them into #3 circles. I have a quilling tool & a chart to get a more uniformed look. For the leaves it was 2″ green strips & rolled into #2 circles. Once your circles have dried (use glue lightly) then squeeze them into the shapes you want. By pinching one end I made tear drops for the flower. For the leaves I pinched both ends making marquise for the leaves. Glued them all together. Do over: Add a circle for the center of the flower.

I took a pre-made card & covered it in Recollections “Faith” paper. I cut out a green frame using a Sizzix Scallop frame dye. I stamped the sentiment using a Stampin Up stamp “In those times I can’t seem to find God I rest in the assurance He knows how to find me” This was stamped on the same green card stock as the Sizzix scalloped frame. I then framed the sentiment in brown & attached to the card. I then attached the quilled flower to the top of the Sizzix scalloped frame. The inside is blank.

About jewelyah

Hi, My interests are in scrapbooking & card making. I have 2 dogs and am into Canine Cavier a holistic pet food company that has made great strides in canine cancer research. I run a facebook site for Pawnee Sportsmans Club. We are a shooting range. Rifle, Pistol, Trap, Skeet & Sporting Clays
This entry was posted in Cards, Paper Crafts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

