Gift Card Holder

Wishing you a day of little treasures and simple pleasures. Happy Birthday.

This elephant gift card holder card was made for my Mom’s 80th birthday. Mom collects elephants so I had to put one on her card. I started by stamping this Heather elephant stamp on pink paper. I then cut it out. The key to cutting out a stamp is to not cut on the line but leave a little bit between the cut & the line. Next I stamped the sentiment using a PrintWorkssCollection.com stamp on a purple/pink card stock. I framed it in black. I covered a pre-made card with flowered card stock & attached the sentient & elephant. I added 3 pink flowers using glue dots. 3 because odd numbers look better. I hot glued crystals in the middle of each flower. Inside I attached a piece of pink flower card stock. I took another piece of card stock about half the size of the 1st piece. Attaching it to the card with tape on 3 sides making an envelope. The gift card fit right in. The 80 is because it’s Mom’s 80th birthday.

God Bless.

About jewelyah

Hi, My interests are in scrapbooking & card making. I have 2 dogs and am into Canine Cavier a holistic pet food company that has made great strides in canine cancer research. I run a facebook site for Pawnee Sportsmans Club. We are a shooting range. Rifle, Pistol, Trap, Skeet & Sporting Clays
This entry was posted in Cards, Paper Crafts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

