Horse

Most of my cards go to my Mom who sends them out for her church. So when making them I keep this in mind & try to make them so they come from a group & not a single person. Jeff the husband didn’t like this card because he says the message doesn’t match the card. What I was going for was a card that not only showed it came from the church but would be good to send to a man. So I stamped this brown horse on white card stock. I then inked the edges of the card stock to help it pop out some. I mounted it on brown paper that I also inked but with black this time. I cut green card stock for a background & attached a strip of drywall tape. Drywall tape makes a cheep & easy embellishment. I wouldn’t use it on a scrapbook page but for cards it’s great. It comes in different colors too. I attached the horse on top.

Inside I stamped the sentiment in the same brown ink I used for the horse on the front. Inked the edges & attached it to brown cardstock.

God Bless.

About jewelyah

Hi, My interests are in scrapbooking & card making. I have 2 dogs and am into Canine Cavier a holistic pet food company that has made great strides in canine cancer research. I run a facebook site for Pawnee Sportsmans Club. We are a shooting range. Rifle, Pistol, Trap, Skeet & Sporting Clays
This entry was posted in Cards, Paper Crafts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

