God Bless You

Mom was in town & went through my cards. She sends them to people for the church. The church can’t afford the extra postage needed on some cards. I received my CardMaker magazine for July 2012 & it talks about making beautiful one-layer cards. Who knew it had a name. I just find them to simple to make so they seemed less than multi layer cards. So here is one.

You know the saying “There are no mistakes only happy accidents” Well this card would fall into that category. I took 3 colors of ribbon each having the same base patterned & wove it into each other with the color on top. Well when I turned it over I had basically pink, green & blue ribbon. Rather than throw it out I went ahead & attached it. To the card. I cut it out the size of the card. I had cut out using Cricut Wild Card Cartridge “God Bless You” & attached it to the front of the card.

Inside I used Spellbinder dies & cut out the sentiment & frame. ”May God’s love brighten your day!” an Inkadinikado stamp.

About jewelyah

Hi, My interests are in scrapbooking & card making. I have 2 dogs and am into Canine Cavier a holistic pet food company that has made great strides in canine cancer research. I run a facebook site for Pawnee Sportsmans Club. We are a shooting range. Rifle, Pistol, Trap, Skeet & Sporting Clays
This entry was posted in Cards, Paper Crafts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to God Bless You

  1. Florence says:

    Hi Julia. Lovely card. It is nice to do lots of layers but they can become expensive to send in the postal system. Love the woven ribbon. tfs. I dont know all the different names that are used for various cards. It took me ages to work out what LIM (less is more) meant 🙂 Have you tried searching that for ideas for cards for the Church. Have a wonderful day.
    Regards Florence xx

    • jewelyah says:

      Hi Florence, Good to hear from you again. Thanks for all the positve feed back. They do get expensive to mail so the flat cards are better. Have a great day!!

Leave a Reply

