Happy Birthday lace

Mother is visiting for Mother’s day & needed a card for my nieces 27th birthday. So I came up with this lace card. Totally unlike my niece but it’s what I did. First I started with a paper doily. I printed out the Happy Birthday using Cricut cartridge Paper Lace 2. To get the spacing right on the letters I used the cut out as a guide. The “y” in each word is attached to the outside circle so I would put down the cutout matching up the “y” & spaced the letters in the cutout. I attached it to the yellow background paper. I then took another doily & cut it in fourths for each corner. I placed a bling in the middle. I got the package of jewels from the clearance isle was $4.99 & I got the package for $1.99. The inside is blank because Mom wants to write in it.

Happy Birthday Lauren. God Bless!

About jewelyah

Hi, My interests are in scrapbooking & card making. I have 2 dogs and am into Canine Cavier a holistic pet food company that has made great strides in canine cancer research. I run a facebook site for Pawnee Sportsmans Club. We are a shooting range. Rifle, Pistol, Trap, Skeet & Sporting Clays
This entry was posted in Cards, Paper Crafts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

