Pearls and Fan

I look at so many cards where the person used things around the house & the card turns out beautiful. Oh well here is my attempt. I have dry embossed the light brown paper in the background. I added a doily. I made the fan just like I have been making the flowers. Just used only one piece of 2 inches by 12 inches piece of paper with one edge boarded punched. I added the pearl to the middle I put some pearls around the area that wasn’t dry embossed. I took a piece of ribbon & attached it to the left side of the card. I bought some charms off the clearance isle & attached one to the ribbon.

4′ Doilies, Martha Stewart boarder punch, glue dots, Recollections faux pearl on clearance save $2.00 & Recollections charms on clearance saving $3.00. $5.00 savings & I have more pearls & charms I can use for other projects. Sizzix Embossing Folders in Dots.

God Bless.

About jewelyah

Hi, My interests are in scrapbooking & card making. I have 2 dogs and am into Canine Cavier a holistic pet food company that has made great strides in canine cancer research. I run a facebook site for Pawnee Sportsmans Club. We are a shooting range. Rifle, Pistol, Trap, Skeet & Sporting Clays
This entry was posted in Cards, Paper Crafts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pearls and Fan

  1. Becky Anderson says:

    This one is beautiful!! Pearls are my favorite! How do you mail these cards with the details and keep them from being destroyed in the mail???

    • jewelyah says:

      It cost a little more to mail them but you ask that they be hand canceled. That way they don’t go through the machines & get all torn up.

Leave a Reply

