New Minnie Valentine

Using the Cricut & the Disney Mickey & Friends cartridge I cut out Minnie. The Minnie I was going to use was for a horizontal card but she lost her tail, so the paper is off. I bought (Bad Julia) a Dots & Flowers textured impressions set. Every blog I looked at seemed to be using a dot embossed paper somewhere. Mine is in the background paper. I put Minnie a little off to the right because I wanted to put something on the left. Some kind of heart or sentiment but it didn’t work out. So what I did was stamp out an XOXO that I made into a sticker using my Xyron & put it in the envelope. That way if the person the card was made for wants to use it they can. The card was made to be given so this was a choice.

With computers you can put almost anything in the inside of a card. With computers you may of may not get the data. There was a poem that the user wanted but I never got it. Darn computer aka Gmail! So since I didn’t have what was to be put into the card I stamped a Happy Valentine’s Day in red at the bottom of the card leaving room for something to be written.

God bless!

About jewelyah

Hi, My interests are in scrapbooking & card making. I have 2 dogs and am into Canine Cavier a holistic pet food company that has made great strides in canine cancer research. I run a facebook site for Pawnee Sportsmans Club. We are a shooting range. Rifle, Pistol, Trap, Skeet & Sporting Clays
This entry was posted in Cards, Paper Crafts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

