Welcome {little one}

My best friend Dawn’s daughter Tiffany is going to have a baby boy. This will be her first. So future new grandmother needs a card for the baby shower. I came up with two choices for her.

I used www.heidigrace.com double-sided paper on this card. The top is one side & the bottom is the other side. I used cardboard & made a template. I got this idea from another blog, I just don’t remember whose to give them credit. I cut the top card with the top templet and then I cut the dark blue paper with the second templet. I used Recollections Welcome baby stamp for the sentiment.

I Goggled to find the inside sentiment. I sent Dawn several choices & this is the one she liked. I printed it out on the computer & framed it in the same blue paper used on the front. There was a stain on the bottom of the card so I cut a strip of paper to cover it.

Choice Two

I just love the clearance isle. I found this cute little sailboat for $1.79 (regular $3.99) by www.pebblesinc.com. This is the second card I made with the set & have one more piece to use on another card. I cut the frame using a Spellbinder die. They have such cute baby paper this one too is by www.heidigrace.com

I did the sentiment the same way as the first card but on this one I added the felt stars from the same Pebbles set. I hope the future grandmother likes one.

God Bless.

About jewelyah

Hi, My interests are in scrapbooking & card making. I have 2 dogs and am into Canine Cavier a holistic pet food company that has made great strides in canine cancer research. I run a facebook site for Pawnee Sportsmans Club. We are a shooting range. Rifle, Pistol, Trap, Skeet & Sporting Clays
This entry was posted in Cards, Paper Crafts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Welcome {little one}

  1. Donna says:

    I like the sailboat one best — both are adorable..

  2. They are both great cards! I love Heidi Grace papers – perfect for a new baby! I’ll bookmark your blog so I can remember to check it daily 🙂

Leave a Reply

