Happy Birthday Dawn

I’m real good at making cards but not so good about sending them. I did get this one sent to my friend Dawn for her birthday back in September. I was over at her house today I saw it & took it. Now, now I’m going to give it back I just wanted to add it to my blog first. I liked how this one turned out. I cut the bird out using different shades of blue & the Cricut Florals Embellished cartridge. The Happy Birthday was cut using Cricut Calligraphy Collection cartridge. I added a jewel to the eye & one to the star in the Happy Birthday.

Inside I used Glue Dots to attach the flower & placed a jewel in the center. The sentiment came from CardMaker’s The Perfect Sentiments & was cut out using Spellbinders Nestabilities Labels Four. And there you have it. Actually got it signed & sent.

I use The Perfect Sentiments by CardMaker a lot. I have the Spring 2011 issue & picked it up in the grocery store (Kroger/King Soopers). They have sentiments from birthdays to Words of Wisdom. If you don’t have access to this publication you can always go online to www.cardmakermagazine.com & look up the free quotes online. Always the right thing to say for those of us who are not writers 🙂

Spell check isn’t working 😦 Those who know me know I can’t spell. So posting without spell check. Sorry it there are errors.

God Bless!

About jewelyah

Hi, My interests are in scrapbooking & card making. I have 2 dogs and am into Canine Cavier a holistic pet food company that has made great strides in canine cancer research. I run a facebook site for Pawnee Sportsmans Club. We are a shooting range. Rifle, Pistol, Trap, Skeet & Sporting Clays
This entry was posted in Cards, Paper Crafts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Birthday Dawn

  1. That’s a very pretty card I’m sure your friend loved it even if she got it a bit late! 🙂

    • jewelyah says:

      Thank you Eva for checking out my blog. We made a deal a long time ago that whenever we find a card that was to be sent to the other that we would send it no matter what time of year. Christmas in July has happended a few times. LOL. Thanks again.

Leave a Reply

