Many Thanks

The bottom background paper www.bazzillbasics.com is textured with flowers that doesn’t come through in the photo. The top paper is by Recollections. The ribbon is www.hobbylobby.com. I had cut the butterfly out using the Cricut some time ago so I can’t tell you the cartridge I used. It’s in three layers & I used pop dots on all three layers. I used two purple flowers that I glue dotted together. Added a purple jewel that I found on the clearance aisle to the middle. In the bottom left I used Color Box ink on a Anna Griffin stamp for the Many Thanks.

I found the sentiment in CardMakers “The Perfect Sentiments”. I selected a font I liked & printed it in purple ink. If I’m not using a 8.5 x 11 piece of paper I will run a scrap piece of paper through the printer. Then using removable tape I will tape the card stock I want to pint on, on top of the scrap paper saying. Then run the paper through again & it will print on the taped on card stock. I matted it in purple. I used the corner rounder on both pieces of papers. Stamped a Stampin’ Up butterfly in Color Box purple in the right corner. Done 🙂

About jewelyah

Hi, My interests are in scrapbooking & card making. I have 2 dogs and am into Canine Cavier a holistic pet food company that has made great strides in canine cancer research. I run a facebook site for Pawnee Sportsmans Club. We are a shooting range. Rifle, Pistol, Trap, Skeet & Sporting Clays
This entry was posted in Cards, Paper Crafts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Many Thanks

  1. Suzanne Sartorius says:

    Lorie gave me 20 thank you notes. She had bought two boxes a class at school was selling and she had not used any. So I got a whole box. I love the THANK YOU above. Great job.
    Hugs, Mother

Leave a comment