Black & Gray Birthday

I was going for a formal look with this one. The top paper is www.basicgrey.com. Happy Birthday was designed on a Gypsy & cut on a Cricut. I used the Base Camp cartridge. I doted the I in birthday with a Swarovski Crystal. This is applied using a heat tool. These crystals not only can be added to cards & scrapbook pages but to jeans too. And I’ve used it for clothes as well as paper crafts. www.pureallure.com

 I heat embossed the sentiment by wwwPrintWorksCollection.com on gray & matted it with the same gray paper used on the front of the card. The embossing didn’t work out very well. There are a lot of little spots. I used a very small paint brush to brush off some of the embossing powder before applying heat. I couldn’t get it all but I got some. This was a trick I learned when I took a class on heat embossing with my friend Fran Booth. She makes beautiful cards. One blog we will have to do a feature on her cards.

About jewelyah

Hi, My interests are in scrapbooking & card making. I have 2 dogs and am into Canine Cavier a holistic pet food company that has made great strides in canine cancer research. I run a facebook site for Pawnee Sportsmans Club. We are a shooting range. Rifle, Pistol, Trap, Skeet & Sporting Clays
This entry was posted in Cards, Paper Crafts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

