Masculine Birthday

Still looking for a good masculine card. This is not it. I went to the hardware store today & picked up some dry wall tape. Yes, dry wall tape. I got it in gray & in white. I figure I could use ink on the white to change its color. It’s also a lot cheaper than the mesh I bought at the scrapbook store. I wouldn’t use it on a scrapbook page but it is ok on a card. It comes with adhesive on one side just like the mesh. I designed the wording on my Gypsy & cut it out on the Cricut. I used the United We Stand cartridge & cut it out using Dog Tags. I attached a silver string I had sitting around on my scrap table. The crossed guns were also from United We Stand cartridge.

Inside I used CardMaker The Perfect Sentiments & printed it out using the printer. I then matted it with the same gray as outside. Used a corner rounder punch & rounded the corners to match the rounded part of the dog tags on the outside. Be critical & let me know how I can improve. Thanks!

About jewelyah

Hi, My interests are in scrapbooking & card making. I have 2 dogs and am into Canine Cavier a holistic pet food company that has made great strides in canine cancer research. I run a facebook site for Pawnee Sportsmans Club. We are a shooting range. Rifle, Pistol, Trap, Skeet & Sporting Clays
This entry was posted in Cards, Paper Crafts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Masculine Birthday

  1. Suzanne Sartorius says:

    I think it is great. Love the letters. Hugs, Mom

Leave a Reply

