Do Over

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

When Mom had her knee replaced I drove to AZ to take care of her. Because I drove I could take some supplies. Then I bought some supplies & Jeff mailed me some too. Since we couldn’t do much I got a lot of cards made. Unfortunately water was spilt on some. I told Mom I would redo them. Now it’s been a couple of years & I’m just now getting around to it. Here they are.

 Mom collects elephants so you will see a lot of cards with elephants.

 The small heart ended up going down the drain when I was cleaning the stamp 😦

Finding that I don’t have all the supplies to remake all these cards. SHOPPING!

Monochromatic Large & Small

Here is another do over card. The original was made using the small card & when I remade it I also made a larger version. I like the larger one best.

The stamps are Inkadinkado. The butterfly is a punch (Martha Stewart but it’s not marked so I’m not sure on that).

The smaller card didn’t have enough space to frame the saying. When stamping the saying a little extra ink not part of the design got onto the paper. I used the butterfly stamp to cover this little accident. The saying stamp is by Stampabilities & the butterfly was by Inkadinkado.

Birthday in Pink

The dye used on this card are the Spellbinders Nestabilities Labels Four. Each flower has a jewel inside. I used 3 small & 2 large flowers. Odd numbers are better than even numbers they say.

The stamp for the inside is by Hero Arts. Again the same dye’s. They are my favorite so I use them a lot. It’s hard to see but I took a Stampin’ Up pen & went around the edges. This gives it more definition. I forget to do this most times but it really makes the card pop & look more professional.

Happy Birthday

Another do over card done. Happy Birthday stamp by Stampabilities Happy Birthday 01 cr1011.

 The Inside: The Birthday stamp is by Hero Arts & the butterfly stamp is by Stampin’ Up. The stamp ink is also by Stampin’ Up.

 I used a corner rounder on the white & red paper. If you are new to the field this is a good punch to start with.

 All stamps used on this card (front & back) are from Hero Arts. I used decorative sissors to cut the saying & mat with.

About jewelyah

Hi, My interests are in scrapbooking & card making. I have 2 dogs and am into Canine Cavier a holistic pet food company that has made great strides in canine cancer research. I run a facebook site for Pawnee Sportsmans Club. We are a shooting range. Rifle, Pistol, Trap, Skeet & Sporting Clays
This entry was posted in Cards, Paper Crafts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

