Male Anniversary Card

I made this card for my husband on our anniversary. I started with some two-sided paper in brown. I took a scrap piece of paper that had clocks on it & used it for the under layer. I used my Sizzix die & cut out all the tags. I used a pop dot to secure the outside flap back. I stamped the tag to say “The joining of two hands makes One Heart!” I used a piece of hemp string that I tied in a bow on the tag & attached it to the card. I don’t know if the hemp string is less toxic than other string but it’s what I got at a scrapbook store

.

On the inside: I took the largest tag & framed it with a piece of paper left over from the brown used on the outside of the card. I stamped it to say Happy Anniversary. I then took the next size down tag & printed the years we had been married. Taking the smallest tag I wrote “My Love”. Tied them all together with hemp string & taped down with double-sided tape the large tag. And there you have a masculine card.

The joining of two hands makes One Heart! = Stampendous www.stampendous.com

Happy Anniversary = Stampabilities www.craftsetc.com

About jewelyah

Hi, My interests are in scrapbooking & card making. I have 2 dogs and am into Canine Cavier a holistic pet food company that has made great strides in canine cancer research. I run a facebook site for Pawnee Sportsmans Club. We are a shooting range. Rifle, Pistol, Trap, Skeet & Sporting Clays
This entry was posted in Cards, Paper Crafts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

