Embellishments

I wanted to share 2 pages where I made the embellishments. Ok, I didn’t make all the embellishments. The Train is a die cut I did with the Cricut Heritage cartridge but the smoke I made. I took some cotton and pushed it into a black ink pad to give it that black/gray/white look. Then I just glued it to the page. The title was cut with the Cricut Storybook cartridge.

 It’s hard to see in this picture but I made train tracks to run across the bottom of this page. I took wire & attached it to each end of the paper. Making 2 horizontal lines. I then took a white gel pen & drew lines between the wire making tracks. The other embellishment on this page is two yellow flowers & a yellow brad. I doubled up the flowers to give more bulk to them.

About jewelyah

Hi, My interests are in scrapbooking & card making. I have 2 dogs and am into Canine Cavier a holistic pet food company that has made great strides in canine cancer research. I run a facebook site for Pawnee Sportsmans Club. We are a shooting range. Rifle, Pistol, Trap, Skeet & Sporting Clays
This entry was posted in Paper Crafts, Scrapbooks and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

